2012 Results

2012 Results


  • Sportshall at Ashford (inc. Kent Champs.) – Sunday 9th December 2012

    Click here for full results

    On Sunday it was the Kent County Sportshall Athletics Championship held at the Stour Centre Ashford. Due to a broken heating system the hall was extremely cold, but despite this Paddock Wood A.C athletes won several medals. U/17 Mason Doyle won three events outright - the Standing Long Jump 2.72m, the Standing Triple Jump 8.40m and the 2 lap race (21.3s) then tied in the Vertical Jump for the Gold Medal with 68. In the same age group Joseph Holland was equal first in the speed Bounce with 75 bounces. He won Bronze in the 2 lap and 4 lap races but won Gold in the 6 lap. Georgia McCall won all three of her events - the Vertical Jump 53, the Standing Long Jump (2.13m) and the Speed Bounce 73. In the U/15 age group Laura Wellbelove won the 6 lap race. Robert Latchford claimed a Bronze in the Standing Long Jump with 2.41m. U/13 Ruby Haig, in her first Sportshall competition, won a Silver Medal in the 6 lap race. Another first timer, Ella Burgess, came 6th in the Standing Long Jump with 1.89m. Paige Alford came 6th in the Speed Bounce with 73 bounces and 8th in the 4 lap race. Katherine Wilkin, who had missed out on the previous Sportshall competitions, ran the 2 lap race and did the Standing Long Jump 1.78m. In the U/13 Boys James O’Gorman won a Bronze medal in a very competitive speedbounce competition with 71 bounces and also jumped 1.89m in the Standing Long Jump. Richard Spencer jumped 10cm more 1.99m, in the Vertical Jump Richard scored 50 cm. In the U/11s Charlie Brown teamed up with Samantha Hockey, both doing the Speed Bounce and the Vertical Jump and Thomas Hendley and Henry Wysall did the Long Jump and Ball Throw. The team came 18th out of 34teams. Sophie Tallon joined Bexley A.C to make up a team.

    Janet Duffin 

     U11 Team



    Paddock Wood AC

    (Henry Wysall, Thomas Hendley, Samantha Hockey, Charlie Brown)


     U13 Boys



    James O'Gorman


    Richard Spencer

     U13 Girls



    Paige Alford


    Ella Burgess


    Ruby Haigh


    Kathryn Wilkin

     U15 Boys



    Robert Latchford

     U15 Girls



    Laura Wellbelove

     U17 Boys



    Mason Doyle


    Joe Holland

     U17 Girls



    Georgia McCall


    [pgallery type='flickr' user_id='125031945@N08' view='photosets' photoset_id='72157645506953569' tag_mode='any' sort='date-posted-desc' ]

    Continue reading »

Comments are closed.